UFC on FOX 7 bonuses and payroll: TWO Knockout of The Night awards given.

With a show like last night’s that had eight (8!) knockouts, one would expect two KOTN awards. Hell, I personally thought there should be more than just that — Myles Jury knocking out Ramsey Nijem ALONE was worth the price of admission, and made ESPN’s ‘Top Plays’ last night. So how was that not awarded some slick cash?

Strikeforce carryover and personal favorite, Yoel Romero was given Knockout of The Night numero uno, and Josh Thomson was given the second, probably purely based on the fact that a Diaz brother hasn’t been finished in over a decade.  Hard to argue with that.

No submissions came out of last night’s awesome fights, which explains the two KO awards, and Fight of the Night was rightly awarded to Jordan Mein and Matt Brown, who made every hook spammer in UFC 3 jealous with their brawl.

Insane fight.

Here are the payouts from last night with win bonuses included.

Benson Henderson: $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)
def. Gilbert Melendez: $175,000

Daniel Cormier: $126,000 (includes $63,000 win bonus)
def. Frank Mir: $200,000

Josh Thomson: $95,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Nate Diaz: $15,000

Matt Brown: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
def. Jordan Mein: $16,000

Chad Mendes: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)
def. Darren Elkins: $24,000

Francis Carmont: $38,000 (includes $19,000 win bonus)
def. Lorenz Larkin: $23,000

Myles Jury: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
def. Ramsey Nijem: $14,000

Joseph Benavidez: $66,000 (includes $33,000 win bonus)
def. Darren Uyenoyama: $12,000

T.J. Dillashaw: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
def. Hugo Viana: $8,000

Jorge Masvidal: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
def. Tim Means: $10,000

Anthony Njorkuani: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
def. Roger Bowling: $12,000

Yoel Romero: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Clifford Starks: $8,000