Bellator Tournament Winners Now in ‘Title Shot Pool’

There has been some debate over the past few months as to what the criteria is for Bellator title shots. Does simply winning a tournament get you a title shot? Does being a top fighter get you a shot? After you’ve won a tournament now, you are considered a top contender in Bellator. That means that if you won a Bellator tournament two years ago that you are still in the “title shot pool.”

Here is the list from Bellator.

Bantamweight: Eduardo Dantas*, Joe Warren*, Marcos Galvao, Rafael Silva
Featherweight: Pat Curran*, Patricio Pitbull, Daniel Straus, Shahbulat Shamhalaev, “Frodo” Khasbulaev, Daniel Weichel, Joe Warren.
Lightweight: Eddie Alvarez*, Will Brooks*, Michael Chandler, Pat Curran, Rick Hawn, Dave Jansen, David Rickels
Welterweight: Douglas Lima*, Karl Amoussou, Andrey Koreshkov, Rick Hawn
Middleweight: Alexander Shlemenko*, Brennan Ward, Doug Marshall
Light Heavyweight: Emanuel Newton*, Rampage Jackson, King Mo, Christian M’Pumbu, Atilla Vegh,
Heavyweight: Vitaly Minakov*, Alexander Volkov, Cheick Kongo
* Denotes Current Bellator Champion or Interim Champion